Starting the Journey

I have taken the plunge… AGAIN! I have signed up for Weight Watchers for the 4th time in my life. Now, I don’t say it like this because it didn’t work. It worked the first I joined. I was in the program for 3 years, I lost 36 pounds as kept it off. And this was before apps and social media. I left the country for a while and went off the program. Over the years my weight has fluctuated and I have tried so many different diet fads and ideas, even joining weight watchers again and again. None of it worked. But the fault was not with the different fads or programs I tried, the fault was entirely mine. I was not mentally or emotionally present to work to lose the weight and get healthy. It was almost as if I thought it should just fall off because I wanted it to. 

My daughter is now 2 and she is a little ball of energy. Much like I was as a kid. Since I am overweight I do not have the energy to keep up with her and that breaks my heart! She is only going to be little for a short time and I want to savor ever moment of it. So I am committing here and now. I will commit to my journey. My journey to get heathy, my journey to get healthy for my husband, for my daughter, most of all for myself. Follow me on my journey…

Leave a Reply

