Girl’s Night 2.0

Tonight was our first monthly Girl’s Night 2.0: Get Hethy. As I stated in my last post I am back on Weight Watchers. I am doing really well so far (down 7lbs.). My mom is on it and my friend Beck is on it. In the past we would have girl’s nights every few months but they started to fall by the wayside. So in the new year I decided that I would set a monthly girl’s night but that the theme would be get healthy, as three of us are on Weight Watchers and our other friends just want to be healthy. We also decided that we would cook the healthy meal together. In my opniin there is nothing that brings people closer than the kitchen! Well tonight was the first one, though 2 of us couldn’t make it, but the meal was delicious. We made Lemon Chicken Spaghetti Squash. I recipe I saw on Facebook through a Buzzfeed video. Such a great choice. It was easy to make, so tasty and filling too!

The best part about doing this is we all get to see each other once a month, we get to support each other in our healthy living journey and we can de-stress. And for me, I get to cook which is my most favorite thing in the world. 







The finished product! It is just Spaghetti Squash, chicken, cherry tomatoes, onion, garlic, chicken broth, juice of 1 lemon and Kale (the recipe calls for spinach but I don’t like cooked spinach.) 

And of course we cannot forget the most important thing! Though we only opened the Skinny Girl!


Cannot wait for our February Girl’s Night! Now to come up with what to cook!!!!

Leave a Reply

